Roca Labs Review

IS ROCA LABS THE ANSWER FOR WEIGHT LOSS?

on June 14, 2012

Hello everyone. I am writing this blog to do a serious documentation of my progress with this new diet I started this week, it is called the Roca Labs Gastric Bypass no Surgery.

I am writing this blog for two reasons. I want to keep track of my weight loss progress and I also want to get some of the money I used to pay for this product back. The company is so convinced that you will lose weight, that after you lose around 20 pounds or so they will give you half of your money back if you send them a video blog review.

This one convinced me and I am sharing for the rest of you.

Roca Labs Works!

Let me tell you about me first. I am a mom of two, close to my 50′s and I work full time. I used to be skinny before my first child and never had to worry about lose weight. I gained some weight but it wasn’t too bad since my initial weight was very low , but after my second child my weight gain was huge and I have tried all types of diet pills you can imagine, Jenny Craig, Weight Watchers, so many to name. I got really discouraged after spending money, time and energy with so many useless products out there that I decided to stop trying.

The reason why I decided to try another weight loss product again is very simple. This Roca Labs diet is totally different than every other diet pills I have tried. I noticed Roca Labs Gastric Bypass offered an interesting and different approach to weight loss and instead of just taking someone else’s word for it, I thought I’d rather find out with my own experience. The concept is very simple, the product will help you lose weight by making you feel full and slowly reduce your stomach size, and it is not a pill, it is an actually powder that you must mix with liquids and drink.

But the question is, will the product actually do what it claims? I will find out soon I hope. I read so many good things and so many bad things about this gastric bypass no surgery product that I could not form an opinion. A wastage of time, a miracle? I was so confused. With two kids and being a single mom I do not have money to waste, so $400 for me it is a lot of money. I contacted the company and requested a list of ingredients so I could talk to Dr. Chan first. He has been my physician for over 20 years so I do trust him. He said he had heard about the Roca Labs no surgery thing and it looked pretty interesting to him, so the choice to give it a chance was mine. Chan told me that in the worst case, at least all the fiber in the product would help me keep regular and I would consume enough fibers for my recommended daily intake.

I purchased the product over the phone sometime last week, I think it was Tuesday or Wednesday. Customer service was not bad, but I had to leave a voice message for them to call me back, which was pretty fast, they called me back in less than 5 minutes, which was great, because a lot of weight loss products, diet pills, Smooth Diet, etc…I purchased in the past did not give you the option to talk to a live person, I had to do all the process over the phone with an automated system. So yes, I would prefer if they had answered right away, but it could be worst based on my past experiences.

I received the box last Friday with 1 large bag of powder, 1 bag called anti-craving ( I still have to contact the company to find out what is that), a shaker, 3 different measuring spoons and a canister to store the powder. The instructions say that I should take the diet 5 times a week and stop for 2, so that is why I waited until Monday to start, because I want to take the break on the weekend. I like this idea of eat fine during 2 days, it will motivate me to lose weight.

The powder looked bad, a greenish not very appealing color. I tend to gag easily, even with diet pills, so I was already feeling a little disgusted with the diet before even taking the mixture. I mixed the powder with grape juice and waited a few minutes. It got thick like a jello and I started eating. I gagged. I couldn’t do it…omg, I panicked started picturing 4 $100 dollar bills flying out of the window, and all I could think of was to write all over the internet negatively about it. I know, not very rational but I panicked for a minute there.

A few minutes later when I was more calm I called Roca Labs and got the infamous voice message again. Twenty minutes later and no call back so I went online to their live chat. I spoke with an actual nurse, and she told me that I could try to drink it since I am so sensitive. The difference is that I would have to wait a little longer for the effect to happen. I had problems even with diet pills, it has always been difficult for me to swallow them, but I am willing to do anything to lose weight, I even considered the gastric bypass surgery but my insurance won’t cover because I do not have a lot of weight to lose according to them. I need to lose around 100 pounds which is a lot to me.

So this week I took the diet product 3 times. I have had bad diarrhea since, but according to the nurse that is normal because my body must adjust to the fiber, which makes sense to me. I must say that so far I am not impressed, but not disappointed with the company. I did not lose weigh despite the diarrhea but I will be patient since I just started the weight loss powder.

Pros:

Customer service not bad, you can talk to an actual person;

You have the option to drink the powder with water if you can’t stand the consistency;

Nurses available 24/7.

Fast delivery;

Cons:

You can’t reach a live person right away;

Nurses available only on live chat not on phone;

Price (although it covers a 4 month supply);

Powder color and consistency ( if you decide not to drink it right away).

I will update this blog once a week or more if something out of the ordinary happens. So far all I can tell you is that I am on the fence. I will find out what is up with this Roca Labs weight loss product and let you know if it is merely a marketing gimmick or if does actually work (based on my own experience only).

140 responses to “IS ROCA LABS THE ANSWER FOR WEIGHT LOSS?

  1. Angela says:

    i heard mixed things about this diet. Can’t wait to hear more from you. i am thinking about purchasing roca labs but i am not sure.

    • I will update my first week next monday, so you probably should weight, so far I haven’t felt a difference besides the horrible diarrhea :(

      • jenna25jennifer says:

        I’m no expert but maybe the diarrhea is a normal reaction to the product. After all, the website says that it’s all natural and healthy fiber. That’s a lot of good stuff for the body to take in at once.
        Did you have diarrhea after a couple of days/weeks?

      • mary74j says:

        Hi. Thanks for sharing the story :) I’m on my second month with Roca Labs and I didn’t have any diarrhea. If what Jennifer says is true, than I may even know the reason why I didn’t have diarrhea. I eat a lot of high-fiber food, mostly fruit (pear, apple, orange, banana and so on) so my body is used to helathy fiber.

    • Vickie says:

      I am 47. I have lost weight many times and gained it back. I’ve tried diet pills, strict diets, shakes, etc. They just aren’t realistic or I would have kept he weight off. I saw ads for Roca Labs and researched it, but was still skeptical. I saw a lot of positive reviews, so I decided to give it a try. I received my package yesterday and mixed my first mix this morning with apple juice/water. It actually tasted okay and I started getting full with it fast. I’ve been drinking water since I ingested it and haven’t felt hungry yet or had any side effects. I thought that I would have a headache and would still feel hungry, but so far that hasn’t happened. So far, so good!!!

      • jenna25jennifer says:

        Vickie that is great. I recently started the program and I had a headache on my first day. I think it’s because I didn’t drink enought water. The video I found here http://rocalabs.com/answers/ask-the-doctor/faq/what-is-the-procedure/ tells that I should drink 2 bottles of water right after and plenty throughout the day. Well I did drink right after, but not so much throughout the day. The next day I didn’t forget to drink water, and I had no headaches :)

      • mary74j says:

        Vickie, those are great things :) I didn’t have headaches, because I drank plenty of water.
        I also tried every diet out there, and I mean it. Weight Watchers, Atkins diet, Jenny Craig, Bigest Loser, Nutrisystem…you name it. I can’t say they didn’t work. They did. But once I stopped the program, pounds just kept coming back. They didn’t teach me to eat healthier and have a different life style. But with Roca labs, things are different. I didn’t gain a single pound back, I eat less and healty. It teaches me all the thing the other diets didn’t!

  2. maria says:

    Did you ask the nurse what happen after you stop taking the diet? Do you still lose weight or what?

  3. John says:

    There is no such thing as mini surgery with no surgery….do yourself a favor and save your money….

    • They call that way I think because it works in a similar way, it reduces your stomach capacity for food consumption or something like that…

    • jenna25jennifer says:

      Come on John get real. Even on their website they say “NO” surgery. It’s easier to call it this way. How would you call it then?

    • mary74j says:

      I disagree with you John. I did the research and the gastric bypass surgery leaves you with a teeny-tiny stomach so you eat more. They chande to free space by cutting it out. This does the same thing but without cutting into your stomach or rerouting any other organs. Didn’t you read the website http://rocalabs.com/gastric-bypass-no-surgery/ They give good comparison to other WLS (weight loss surgery) options. I think having the surgery is a waste of time and money!

  4. Sharon says:

    John is right, even with the surgery you still can gain weight if you do not eat like a bird.

  5. Pete says:

    All these diets are a big nonsense….I lost so much money with them and haven’t found one single diet that helped me with my weight loss…this roca labs thing must just be well another one…

    • I am sorry Pete…I have lost a lot of money as well with so many different diets…hopefully roca labs will turn out to be different….we will see…

    • jenna25jennifer says:

      Pete you won’t find a fat person who didn’t lose money on diet products. I think people who go under the knife and have the surgery, that eventually fails after like 10 years…they really lost a lot. They gave away $20,000 for a surgery and that’s only one method. :(

    • mary74j says:

      Pete I understand you completely. You wouldn’t believe how much money I wasted od diet products. So much that I could buy Roa Labs formula for a whole year. But I’m positive that with the formula, I won’t have to waste another $ on diet products.

  6. Charm says:

    I can say that roca labs works! since I was able to lose 10 lbs in a month! Others may think that 10lbs is not good but I am ok with that since I was advised to lose weight on a slow and steady pace so I can also avoid loose skins. Thank you Roca Labs for helping me lose weight. I will definitely recommend it to my friends.

    • Are you still using roca labs? If so, how have you been doing with it?

      • Charm says:

        Yes, I am still using the product. I’ve used it for 4x this week, I last weighed myself yesterday and lost 1.5lbs for this week, yehey! The anti-craving stuff really help me in eliminating my cravings.

    • jenna25jennifer says:

      Slow and steady is the best way. With surgery, people lose a lot and really, really fast. That’s bad for your whole body in general. And you are right about the loose skin. That way you won’t have to have another surgery to remove it. You saved yourself a couple of $$$ :D

    • mary74j says:

      Charm, those are great results. I’m in my second month now and already I lost amazing 20 pounds. I lost so much because I exercise too. But I have a different exercise program. I’m a mother of 2 and I don’t have the time to go to the gym. So I do mi exercise home, with my kids (who are 2 and 3 yo). They think we’re playing but in fact, we’re doing something good for our health :) They like it and I simply LOVE it :)

  7. Kristine says:

    Everything on their website sounds appealing. I am considering this supplement, but still not 100% sure about it.

  8. Athenna says:

    I’ve tried almost every weight-loss program over the internet, how will this product going to convince me?

  9. Rory says:

    Well, I’ve seen some people on youtube like for a month of logging their experience with this product and then they’re gone, i don’t now.. I want to try this but still have to do a lot of researching first. I don’t have gag reflex so I’m thinking I may not have any problem taking it and I take a lot of fibers with fruits and veggies so not a problem as well, I just need help in portion control. We’ll see what happens..

  10. julie says:

    Just curious, because I crave for like sweets and burgers almost everyday, that’s why I gained all the weight. Will this, anti-craving thing help me?

  11. erin says:

    Has the Roca Labs stuff worked for you so far? It really must work, if not, a big waste of money for me. With all the diet products out there that says they can help you lose weight. None of them worked for me. Such a waste. I hope this is not one of those.

  12. Gwen says:

    I find rocalabs real interesting but I read several not so good reviews about it.

    • I know Gwen. I will find that out soon hopefully.

    • jenna25jennifer says:

      There isn’t a product that fits all needs. Maybe, and I say maybe, the people who wrote the bad reviews didn’t stuck to the program the way they had to, and now the try to blame somebody else.

    • mary74j says:

      I read the good and the bad reviews. You just have to focus on the good ones. It’s more possible that the bad reviews are from people who didn’t follow the instructions. If you do as you’re told, there’s no reason why it shouldn’t work for you :)

  13. Carole says:

    My 16 year old niece is with this program. She started few weeks ago but stopped it because it cause her constipation. This girl cant leave without sweets and milk. And she thought this rocalabs can help her control.

  14. Dorothy says:

    I’ve read a few blogs saying that this work like a charm, but I’ve read a few saying it doesn’t. So I’m still skeptical on using this supplement.

    • Yep, same here…that is why I am writing this blog.

      • Dorothy says:

        well good thing you’re noting your progress or how you’re going with the product. bumpy ride on your first week, huh? now I’m nervous.

      • jenna25jennifer says:

        Dorothy… The right way isn’t always the easy way :) My first 2 weeks wre also bumpy :) But after that, it was okay

    • mary74j says:

      Again, like I mentioned before. It doesn’t work because people don’t work with the program. They take the product, drink it, eat all sorts of food (sometime overeat), sit on their couch and wait for a miracle. Guess what…you have to work for good results!

  15. Simon says:

    is this safe if you had surgery before?

  16. Marian Scott says:

    I am interested in your results, please post as often as you can. Thank you.

  17. Hazel564 says:

    There were couple of reviews i read that advised against it..It works though but it not exactly what they claim That it should work immediately.

  18. ella says:

    I had gastric bypass sugery in the past but I gained weight after a year. Do you think this rocalabs is something you can recommend?

  19. ella says:

    I heard it from a friend who was a user that it is bull? Is there any truth to that?

  20. I am sorry to hear that Keetan. Have you followed the instructions correctly? I hope that does not happen to me…

  21. I am sorry to hear that…have you contacted roca labs to get some advise? Their nurse team has been very helpful to me…

  22. Mindy says:

    Hi. First of all I want to say thank you for sharing your experience in such details. It will for sure help people like me with have been on the fence about trying roca labs for a while.
    I cannot wait to follow your next posts. After you complete 1 month on the diet I will decide if I will purchase or not.

  23. Melisa says:

    I think I will create a blog too. It helps motivate you. I have been using Roca Labs for just 1 week so far and lost 5 pounds. I do not understand why I did much better than you. Maybe our metabolism influences the weight loss?

  24. OH5am says:

    I think I’ll keep tracking on your weekly updates to see how it goes. I watch videos of users on youtube but after a few updates they disappear, so I’m still having second thoughts about this. But choosing between surgery and this? I will definitely go with this. It is much much safer.

  25. Danny says:

    Thank you for this wonderful review it is really helpful to know the pros and cons. I’m still checking out some videos on line for some good and genuine reviews

  26. I would not agree Tisha. I have been taking Roca Labs for a few weeks and lost weight. They sent me the product on time and so far I am receiving what was promised.

  27. ric says:

    When I purchase this Formula I didn’t know anything about its ingredient. I found out that it has this ingredient beta-glucan which balances blood sugar. I was so happy and amazed at the same time because coincidentally I am a diabetic and has been suffering for a long time now.

    • mary74j says:

      Ric, that’s great. I was prediabetic, meaning there’s a very high chance that I will develop Diabetes. I went to check my blood sugar after one month on the program, and the doctor said I was out of the woods :) I’m so happy!

  28. Vicky says:

    Keep motivated! I’m rooting for you!

  29. Tiny says:

    This is my week. lost 4.8 lbs. so far, so good

  30. Sandra says:

    I am using the Roca Labs Formula for 3 weeks now and so far I have lost 15lbs, I was really amazed. I exercised at least 4x a week and take the formula everday. I hope I can achieve my weight loss goal.

  31. LILA says:

    hi every one…. can I purchase rocalab stuff in the stores. as I can’t have it mailed to my addy. lol… my husband doesn’t like me to use these kind of stuff. he believes that losing weight should be through exercise for which I don’t have time. by the way I cook well.

    • mary74j says:

      Lila, I don’t know if that’s possible. I ordered mine online from this page http://rocalabs.com/orders/ and I got it in my mail.
      Maybe you can order it and tell them to deliver it to another address. Ask your neightbour, parents or friends to help you out.
      But how did you plan to hide it once you get it? :P

  32. Dee says:

    Please keep me posted about your progress. I am very interested in the product, but want to know that it really works.

  33. amy says:

    today is 9/11/13, how have things been going? Could you give us an update?

  34. Mavis says:

    I just like the helpful info you supply in your articles.

    I’ll bookmark your blog and check again right here regularly.
    I’m quite sure I’ll be told many new stuff proper here!

    Best of luck for the next!

  35. Mamie says:

    Thank all of you for your helpful comments. Strongly thinking about trying Roca Lab. in opposed to GB surgery or lap band. All of the comments helped, but I realize that every individual is different as in all the other Weight loss methods.

    • mary74j says:

      You’re right. Everybody is different. My friend started the program around the same time I did. She had better results in the first week, but I had better in the second.

  36. andrea says:

    It would be nice if Roca would let me buy a 1-wk supply to try. I’m considering, but don’t want to throw more money away on anything. what a concept huh?

  37. kasey says:

    So far how’s everything? I want to try this product so bad I just want to see if it really works please keep in touch I’m very intrested

  38. Cassandra says:

    I would like to know if someone has been using this product and have reached their goal weight and kept it off? What has your journey been like?

  39. Frederica says:

    Has anyone used the product and lost a large amount of weight….60…75…100lbs. That is my goal. I’m 5’3″ and 295lbs. I have been successful at losing 20, 30 and 40 lbs but I have not been able to get below 200.

    • Adrienne says:

      Try to watch videos in YouTube, there are even people who lost more than a hundred pounds using the formula! Just search Roca Labs using the search bar.

    • jenna25jennifer says:

      I will agree with Adrienne. You should search YouTube or the web for Roca Labs reviews (type that into the search). I found a lot of success videos. They are pretty amazing.

    • mary74j says:

      Frederica, I hope when I’m done with the program, I’ll be unde 200 pounds. I want to reach around 175 pouns. Hope with me :)

  40. Jane says:

    I have been reading the reviews and blogs for Roca Labs formula. This is what I need. With the type of work that I have which is sitting down for more than 12 hours a day. Stress makes me eat more. I read about the Anti-Cravings too. That would be a great help. I’m putting in my order today as a gift for myself :)

    • - says:

      Good choice Jane. Follow the Roca Labs instructions really well and this will be the best gift you could possibly give to yourself and your loved ones!

    • jenna25jennifer says:

      And that’s a great gift :)

    • mary74j says:

      Hi Jane. How is your Roca Labs journey going? How much did you lose?
      Yes, the anti-cravings is great. It helped me manage my cravings and the Formula gave me a 20 pound weight loss in the first 5 weeks. Hope it works as good for you too.

  41. George says:

    For me, Roca Labs is a gift. Those anxieties and lack of self confidence of being fat is all gone. The money and effort is all worth it. Thank you.

    • - says:

      I keep getting more and more positive responses from Roca Labs users. I myself wasn’t very sure about it when I ordered it and after losing so much weight I decided to spread the word around to help other people get healthier and feel better like me.

    • mary74j says:

      I can say the same thing :) Roca Labs really helped me and gave me my confidence back!

  42. Kate says:

    Same here George. We’re so lucky to have this Roca Labs Formula. I’m already 75 and I feel like I’m on my 40′s because of the program. :-)

    • - says:

      That is great Kate. I certainly felt at least 10 years younger after losing all the weight and getting more energy. Roca Labs is the answer for weight loss!!!

  43. Linda says:

    I gained weight much after starting to take some medications. But after I was approved to take the Roca Labs formula, I’m so happy that thinking that I’ll be able to have a normal weight again. Thanks!

  44. sarah says:

    I have just started Roca LAbs. it was hard for me to swallow so i am looking for other ways to make it more of a liquid. and a way to make it taist better. been using apple juice but it i feel is making it worse. but i am excited to get from 215 to 135 i have been there before and i know i can i am young only 20 and i can and will do it some way or aother for me and my husband… me mostly. all these bloggs is making me feel better about doing it. i cant wait till i fit into my 20 pairs of pants that i cant fit into… I WILL FIT INTO THEM

  45. Tiffini says:

    Hey guys,
    This is the first time I’ve ever responded to postings let alone put one up by myself. I recently purchased the RocaLab powder and am hoping for positive results! Any advice on how to control portions or tips on how to succeed to the fullest?
    Thanks to all and good luck as well.

    • mary74j says:

      Hey Tiffini. Glad that you ordered the powder. When it comes to controling you portions, here’s what helped me. Right after I drink/eat the mixture I drink plenty of water. Throughout the day, I take a bottle of water and take a few sips from time to time. I stay full almost the whole day and I eat half of what I did before.
      Succeed fullest – Follow the instructions, ask the support team for advice (they helped me in the beginning) and definitely do some exercise. I to something every single day, and it works like a charm :)

  46. Lucy says:

    The price is number of times more affordable than any weight loss procedure. I chose the Roca Labs formula but didn’t expect that much because of the more affordable price. But guess what, I’ve lost weight which is doubled compared to what I dreamt of! Hurray to Roca Labs! Thank you!

    • jenna25jennifer says:

      Right on target Lucy. I’ve said that to people before. Compare the prices and the success rate :) It’s simple right?

    • mary74j says:

      I also didn’t expect such great results. My surgery was supposed to cost me $15,000 and 50% of it I had to pay for. Insurance didn’t cover the whole thing. When I found Roca labs and tried it for a month and saw the results…well I just called my surgeon and cancelled the procedure :) This powder is much cheaper and effective.

  47. Melrose says:

    I didn’t know that even pregnant women can take this Roca Labs formula. I already gave birth when I knew that pregnant women and breastfeeding mothers can also take it. So after I knew that, I went ahead and process my order! lol I’m also glad that my husband is also supportive about me going through this procedure.

  48. jenna25jennifer says:

    Having good support is important. You’re lucky that you have a husband who supports you :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

